Wen Guerra

Wen Guerra, President

Wen Guerra has served on the SEDC board since 2012. Mr. Guerra has also served as a City Council member since 2002. He served on the City’s Home Rule Charter Commission. He was the Mayor Pro Tem from May 2005 until May 2006. He is a member of the Fourth of July Committee and the Stafford Centre Committee. Council member Guerra is a lifetime member of the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, Fort Bend County Fair, and SMSD Booster Club. He is a building contractor.

Ken Mathew

Ken Mathew, Vice President

Ken Mathew has served on the SEDC board since 2008. In addition, he also serves as a City Council member and previously served on the Planning and Zoning Commission. He is committed to helping the community and works closely with Houston Community College, Fort Bend, as an Advisory Board member. He is a member and a Sunday school teacher of the St. Thomas Orthodox Church. He is the past Chief Editor of the news magazine of MAGH. Council member Mathew adds to his credentials an MBA degree from the University of Detroit. He is the Accounting Manager with Flextronics Systems Texas Ltd. in Stafford. He is married and has two daughters.

Joe Rome

Joe Rome, Secretary

Joe Rome has served as a member of the Board of Directors for the Stafford Economic Development Corporation since it was created in 1999. He has also served as an Officer for the Planning and Zoning Commission for over 25 years. Members of his family have called Stafford their home since the 1930's, and Mr. Rome has been a resident for over 40 years. Mr. Rome owns and operates an independent business, which has served the Stafford community since 1960. He is also a long-time member of the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Agricultural Mechanics Committee.

Gwen Goodwin

Gwen C. Goodwin, Treasurer

For the past 19 years, Gwendolyn C. Goodwin, Ph.D., has lived in Stafford’s Promenade subdivision. She has served on the Stafford Economic Development Council since 2003. Currently, she is the treasurer for the SEDC. She also serves as the Chair of the Board of Adjustments. In 2012, Goodwin was appointed to the City of Stafford Home Rule Charter Commission. She is actively involved with Stafford MSD. She is married and has twin sons. Dr. Goodwin is a Research Assistant Professor with Texas Southern University’s Center for Transportation Training and Research (CTTR).

Randy Krahn

Randy Krahn

Randy Krahn has been a resident of the city since 1962. He is currently serving his second term on the SEDC board. Randy served thirty years with the Stafford Volunteer Fire Department and is a past President of the Plumbing and Heating Council of Houston. He currently owns and operates an area Plumbing company.

Leonard Scarcella

Mayor Leonard Scarcella

Mayor Leonard Scarcella has served on the Stafford Economic Development Corporation since its inception in 1999. He is one of the longest, continuous serving mayors in the U.S. He is most proud of the Corporation’s funding, building, and operating of the Stafford Centre with its unique 1,100 seat Performing Arts Theatre and 25,000 square foot Convention Centre located in the heart of Stafford which has drawn over 3 million guests in its 10 years of operations. Another project he strongly promoted is the enhancement to US 90A, including the addition of two underpasses to eliminate the distractions from a continuous flow of freight rail traffic. Complementing this are the extensive landscaping on US 90A and US 59 and five unique monuments identifying the City on those highways. Mayor Scarcella is a life-long resident of Stafford and has practiced law in the City for 46 years.

Lawrence Vaccaro, Jr.

Lawrence Vaccaro, Jr.

Lawrence Vaccaro, Jr. is a lifetime resident of Stafford and retired from the City of Stafford in 2011 after working there for thirty two years. During his years as an employee of the City he has worked in the capacity of Tax Assessor/Collector, Building Official and retired as the Public Works Director. Prior to employment with the City in 1979, he owned his own construction company from 1964 to 1974, worked for the Katy ISD Tax Office and Fort Bend County Tax Office. He has also served on the City's Planning Commission prior to employment. He is currently serving on the Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee (CPAC) and on the Board of the Fort Bend County Subsidence District.